Home > Prevaricator of the Year™ > Nominations for 2009 Prevaricator of the Year™

Nominations for 2009 Prevaricator of the Year™

2009 Update: Time is drawing to a close for this year’s Prevaricator of the Year™. This has been a banner year for the prevarication industry. The stimulus funding, bailouts, omnibus spending bills, earmarks, cap and trade, healthcare, FCC regulations, Czars, etc., all have vaulted their proponents to the top of the prevarication charts. It may be recession in many other industries but business is booming here at the NIP.

Some of the leaders in the race for 2009 P.O.T.Y.: Barack Obama. One nomination read, “every time his lips move.” We thought that cute, but maybe be a tad excessive. Other favorites: Mary Landrieu, Ben Nelson, Nancy Pelosi, Harry Reid, Balloon Boy Richard Heene, a certain unnamed golfer, and a group nomination which shall not be named at this point.

Most folks have used our contact form to nominate their favorite liar. Some have left comments, and surprisingly quite a few tweeted their favorites. Many have asked if we use a straight vote from readers, or whether a panel makes the decision. One reader from Colorado asked if he could be on the panel. The answer is actually none of the above. We have developed a very advanced proprietary algorithm to make the final decision, but our readers’ nominations are assessed heavy weighting.

2010 is looming so get your nominations in. Email, leave comments here, tweet us, contact us, call us, just get your nominations in before it is too late.

Be Sociable, Share!
  1. Deborah G.
    December 29th, 2009 at 00:09 | #1

    I would like to nominate Nancy Pelosi as prevaricator of the year.

  2. nubianpearl32
    December 29th, 2009 at 00:14 | #2

    Via twitter: Going to cast another vote for the entire dem party of congressmen & women who want 2 rewrite the constitution

  1. No trackbacks yet.