Home > Prevaricator of the Year™ > Nominations for 2010 Prevaricator of the Year™

Nominations for 2010 Prevaricator of the Year™

Obama 2009 Winner Prevaricator of the Year™

WASHINGTON: Today the National Institute of Prevarication officially opened nominations for the 2010 Prevaricator of the Year™. Nominations will remain open until midnight December 31st. The official results will be announced sometime in January 2011.

Nominations are open to anyone, and you can nominate yours truly, or yourself if you wish. Multiple nominations for the same person (from different sources) will carry weight in determining final results. You can nominate your favorite prevaricator by leaving a comment on this post with his or her name. To advance your nomination it would be helpful in describing your nominee’s contribution to the field of prevarication, citing sources where possible.

News of this award has already leaked and we have heard from many who want to be named Prevaricator of the Year™ for previous years. So we will also accept nominations for Posthumorous Prevaricator of the Year™. If you nominate someone for a Posthumorous award, be sure to include the year.

Once awards have been announced for a particular year, all decisions are final.

2009 Winner: Barack Hussein Obama

Editor’s Note: Results of Posthumorous awards are tabulated here:

Posthumorous awards:

1999 Al Gore for his work in creating the Internet

1998 Bill Clinton “It depends on what the meaning of ‘is’ is.”

1994 Jimmy Carter for achieving Korean nuclear disarmament, truce with Haiti

Note to the Carter Center: Nominations for multiple years are discouraged.

Be Sociable, Share!
Categories: Prevaricator of the Year™ Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.